Environmental Health Justice Tech Group

From California Technology Feestival Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Environmental Health and Justice Group - messaging, education, tech etc....

  • kinkini Banerjee kbanerjee@sagetransformations.org
  • Tracy Perkins, UCSC/25 Stories from the Central Valley teperkins@me.com
  • Mariko Drew, Asian Pacific Environmental Network, mariko@apen4ej.org
  • Ue Yang, Center for Multicultural Cooperation, ueyang@cmcweb.org
  • Jasmine Leiva, Fresno Barrios Unidos, Jasmine@fresnobarriosunidos.org
  • Selgie Arroyo, Community Water Center, selgie.arroyo@communitywatercenter.org

Cool examples

Projects we could support eachother on

  • virtual toxic tours
  • maps to embed on our websites

Data sources on pollution

Toxics Release Inventory: http://www.epa.gov/tri/